Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to smokey01,bungeejumper,stockton,Anonymous,bruncher, for Donating to support the site

Trousers pockets too short

Making your money go further
MrFoolish
Lemon Quarter

Trousers pockets too short

Postby MrFoolish » June 13th, 2024, 7:15 pm

I have some casual trousers which I quite like. But annoyingly the front pockets are too short. Why do they do this? My phone could easily fall out. It's up there on my list of life's grievances along with not having Sky TV.

Should I just give them up as a bad job? I suppose I could get them professionally altered but they were fairly cheap to begin with. I can sew a bit but I'm not very good at it.

88V8
Lemon Half

Re: Trousers pockets too short

Postby 88V8 » June 13th, 2024, 7:31 pm

MrFoolish wrote:I have some casual trousers which I quite like. But annoyingly the front pockets are too short.
Should I just give them up as a bad job? I can sew a bit but I'm not very good at it.

Practice makes perfect.
Or you could wear a sporranwith them.

V8

GrahamPlatt
Lemon Quarter

Postby GrahamPlatt » June 13th, 2024, 7:34 pm

Swap ‘em with a deep-pocketed, short-armed friend.

Watis
Lemon Quarter

Postby Watis » June 13th, 2024, 7:35 pm

Or you could carry your phone in one of those natty pouches you clip to your belt.

Watis

Gerry557
Lemon Quarter

Postby Gerry557 » June 13th, 2024, 7:42 pm

Man bag ? :shock:

Urbandreamer
Lemon Quarter

Postby Urbandreamer » June 13th, 2024, 7:43 pm

MrFoolish wrote:I have some casual trousers which I quite like. But annoyingly the front pockets are too short. Why do they do this? My phone could easily fall out. It's up there on my list of life's grievances along with not having Sky TV.

Should I just give them up as a bad job? I suppose I could get them professionally altered but they were fairly cheap to begin with. I can sew a bit but I'm not very good at it.